Production Project Session 4 Roguelike

SUMMARY

Role

AI-Programmer

Intention (SMART Goal)

By March 2nd as the AI designer for team 2, I will Create a Ranged and Melee AI along with Identify positive and negative feedback loops, by following youtube tutorials and looking at code in forums and documentation and will have created these AI by this time period of our session four projects.

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

Leader(s) in the Field / Exemplary Work(s)

AI is usually made by big teams like the Relogic (creators of Terraria). There is not usually one person or many famous people to code

Training Source(s)

Project Timeline

Note: Not in order of expected completion

  1. Basic enemy AI
  2. Functional Imp sprites
  3. Improved room generation
  4. Basic boss implimentation
  5. Basic player upgrades

Proposed Budget

PRODUCTION – ACTION

The (FILM, SOUND, or GAME Creation)

https://leotheweeb.itch.io/unity-rogue-like

Skills Commentary

For skills this past month I learned a lot about A* and how coding attacks and health for A* in question I worked and figured out how to use it through Brackeys tutorials and my own tinkering. Attacking and health were much harder because I had to work with John on the things I didn’t know. Overall this month was very successful and I can easily build off my knowledge gained.

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

21st Century Skills

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving)

I made had a lot of problems with things like the unity A* pathfinding project and other code, but with the help of John, I was able to work and focus on my goals for the month.

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration)

I collaborated with my teammate more than ever before, John more than anyone helping me with all my major problems and such.

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

Trello, Unity, Brackeys, Google

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career)

I felt like I didn’t gain many new skills of living in the world but I did solidify many of my already learned skills like communication and literacy.

Reactions to the Final Version

Not the final version but Jim did mention they were very interested in our game and said that for me being the coder I should go deeper into A* pathfinding and see how it works

Self-Evaluation of Final Version

I think it is coming along nicely by next month we will have a much smoother game

What I Learned and Problems I Solved

I solved AI problems including things from the A* pathfinding project and other things in Johns’s code that I helped out with. It taught me a lot about coding and really how it flows together.

Grammar and Spelling

Grammarly

Editor

Seth

One thought on “Production Project Session 4 Roguelike”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *